San Francisco Chronicle — David Allison, president of the California State Student Association and a Cal State San Bernardino student, is quoted in an article about the signing of AB 970 into state law.
The law, will take effect Jan. 1 and require officials at the University of California and California State University to consult with students at least 30 days before they publicly announce any plans to increase tuition fees. It also prohibits the higher education systems from immediately instating a fee increase, instead requiring a 90-day period between when tuition hikes are approved and become effective.
The article was published Sept. 27, 2012.
Read the complete article at “Students to be consulted on fee hikes.”