CCAA announces All-Academic honors


The California Collegiate Athletic Association named the 2011-12 CCAA All-Academic team honorees and 41 Cal State San Bernardino student-athletes were honored, Commissioner Robert J. Hiegert announced.

csusb_athletics_1-Main-CoyotesThe Coyotes improved their status by nearly 52 percent from a year ago when 27 were named to the honors list.

Seniors Kelsey Gudgeon (women’s soccer), Casey Hirsch (women’s soccer) and Megan Johnson (volleyball) were named to the honors list for the fourth time in their careers, while junior Erica Gomez was named (women’s soccer) for the third time. There were 11 repeat selections from a year ago.

Student-athletes must be a varsity letterwinner who competed in one of 13 CCAA-sponsored sports during the 2011-12 academic year. Student-athletes also must have attained at least a grade point average of 3.40 (minimum 24 semester units or 36 quarter units completed).

CSUSB’s 2011-2012 CCAA All-Academic selections



  • Kyle Krogman
  • Casey McCarthy
  • Taylor Valentine


  • Johnny Bell
  • Juan Martinez


  • Travis Haliday
  • Todd Sakamoto


  • Lee Nishanian
  • Tanner Olinger
  • Richard Prouty
  • Gabriel Quintero
  • John Sanford
  • Joshua Sealy
  • Daniel Vigil



  • Briana Baker
  • Eliza Dy
  • Analisa Green
  • Amber Lane
  • Shayna Stewart

Cross Country

  • Jackeline Felix
  • Rebekah Frazier
  • Marisela Giles-Hernandez
  • Kristina Huelga
  • Janelle Myers
  • Deserae Perez


  • Alyssa Ramos


  • Julie Allen
  • Tambrie Awai
  • Erica Gomez
  • Kelsey Gudgeon
  • Casey Hirsch
  • Chelsey Jones
  • Kelly Keyes
  • Tiffany Mallick
  • Jillian Seminara
  • Sierra Van Meter
  • Brittany Wilding


  • Kate Barton
  • Priscilla Collings
  • Megan Johnson
  • Arielle McCullough

Keep up with the latest sports news at Coyote Athletics.